Radhikapur – Delhi (Anand Vihar) Express will run very soon

Posted on Sunday, June 29th, 2008 by in Railway.

NB: Please Read this post for updated TimeTable of Radhikapur Delhi Express.

Finally waiting of thousands of people of Raiganj and Kaliyaganj are going to end. The Radhikapur Delhi express which was announce in this years budget will start running soon. Though the date of starting of the train is not yet announced but time table of this train is published by Northeast Frontier Railway (N. F. R.).

According to the notice published in news papers here is the short time table of the train.

From Radhikapur to Delhi (Anand Vihar):Train No. 4019:

Station Arr. Time Dep. Time
Radhikapur – – 22:15 (THU)
Barsoi 23:15 23:17 (THU)
KATIHAR 00:45 01:30
Jaynagar 04:35 04:45
Hajipur 08:20 08:20
Chhapra 10:10 10:10
Balia 12:05 12:05
Varanasi 15:15 15:30
Allahabad 21:05 21:20
Sitapur Cantt 00:55 00:55
Kathgodam 02:50 02:50

From Ananda Vihar (Delhi) to Radhikapur : Train No. 4020:

Station Arr. Time Dep. Time
Moradabad 12:20 12:20
Bareily 13:45 13:45
Lucknow 05:30 05:40
Varanasi 22:15 22:25
Balia 00:40 00:40
Chhapra 02:00 02:05
Hajipur 03:12 03:12
Barauni 05:00 05:15
KATIHAR 09:30 (THU) 09:45 (THU)
Barsoi 10:44 10:46
Radhikapur 11:55 (THU) – –

This train will run via Moradabad, Bareli, Lucknow, Baranasi, Balia, Chapra, Barauni and Salmari.

Only bad news for the people who were expecting to go Patna directly by this train. Because it will not run via Patna.

Good news is also for the people of Jogbani, Farbishganj and Purnia. A link train from Jogbani will also run along with this train. This Jogbani-Delhi (Anand Vihar) express (4019A and 4020A) will join Radihikapur – Delhi (Anand Vihar) Express at Katihar Junction.

NB: Please Read this post for updated TimeTable of Radhikapur Delhi Express.