Principal of Malda college resigns over admission row – Times of India

June 7th, 2013

Principal of Malda college resigns over admission row
Times of India
Malda College, the biggest college under University of Gour Banga is rocked with controversy as it has seen yet another highhandedness of Trinamool Chhatra Parishad (TMCP) in the line of Raiganj University College. Share your views. ALSO ON TOI

Baby born with a fetus, doctors stunned – Times of India

June 7th, 2013

Baby born with a fetus, doctors stunned
Times of India
Aaramoni Biwi of North Dinajpur's Itahar, under North Dinajpur district gave birth to a baby boy at Itahar Health Centre on Wednesday. But the doctors referred the mother and newborn to Raiganj District hospital after noticing a foetus growing out of

and more »

SMS 139 – Now get more railway information

April 26th, 2013

“PNR <10 Digit PNR Number>”

Example: AD 13146 03523
Result: Train arrival and departure at Raiganj

Example: TIME 13146
Result: Time table of train 13146

Example: SEAT 13145 300412 033 03523 SL GN
Result: Seat availability of train 13145 (Kolkata -Radhikapur Express) on 30-04-2012 from 033 (Kolkata) to 03523 (Raiganj) Sl class, General quota.

“FARE 15715 280412 03523 011 SL GN”
Result: FARE of 15715 (Radhikapur Delhi link express) on 28-04-2012 from 03523 (Raiganj) to 011 (Delhi) in Sleeper Class General quota.

Example: “PLATFORM 55730 06452”
Result: Expected platform for train 55730 (Radhikapur – Katihar Passenger) at Katihar Junction

Example: SPOT 75707
Result: Current running location of train number 75705 (Radhikapur NJP (Siliguri) MEMU.

Foundation date for AIIMS

April 6th, 2013

Abu Hasem said the foundation stone for such a important project would be laid by the Prime Minister. “Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi will come to Raiganj for the ceremony and we are trying to complete the land acquisition as soon as possible so that the function can be held by August this year.”

Source: Yahoo News

Merit list of DIET Uttar Dinajpur -2012

July 22nd, 2012

Final merit list of DIET of Uttar Dinajpur for admission in D.El.Ed course for 2012 session has been published.

Download Merit list of DIET Uttar Dinajpur -2012

WBBPE D.El.Ed 2012 Application Form

June 20th, 2012

West Bengal Board of Primary Education (WBBPE) has published notification of admission in Diploma in Elementary Education. Candidates can download application form from here.

The downloaded application forms, duly filled in should be submitted to the West Bengal Board of Primary Education within the stipulated date and time along with a Bank Draft of Rs. 300/- (Rupees three hundred) only (Rs. 150/- for SC/ST/OBC/PH) drawn on a Nationalized Bank in favour of West Bengal Board of Primary Education

Rules & Regulations For Admission to Two Year D El Ed Course in the Session-2012-14

Read the rest of this entry »

Raiganj Information Page

May 12th, 2012

I’m trying to collect all valuable information on Raiganj and post them on a single page. If you have anything to share and think will help people of Raiganj then please post here.

Radhikapur – Siliguri Jn DEMU Time Table

February 11th, 2012

Updated on Oct 1, 2015

According to the latest TimeTable, with effect from Oct 1, 2015, The train’s schedule has been changed. Terminating station also has been changed. Now it is not going upto New Jalpaiguri, short terminating at Siliguri Jn.

75707,RADHIKAPUR-Siliguri Jn DEMU

RADHIKAPUR Starting Station 07:45
KALIYANGANJ 08:00 08:02
RAIGANJ 08:26 08:28
BARSOI JN 08:58 09:08
KISHANGANJ 10:54 10:56
ALUABARI ROAD 11:25 11:27
THAKURGANJ 11:55 11:57
GALGALIA 12:15 12:16
NAKSALBARI 12:51 12:53
BAGHDOGRA 13:10 13:12
SILIGURI JN 02:00 Destination

75708, Siliguri Jn -RADHIKAPUR DEMU

SILIGURI JN Starting Station 17:00
BAGHDOGRA 17:22 17:24
NAKSALBARI 17:37 17:39
GALGALIA 18:14 18:15
THAKURGANJ 18:33 18:35
ALUABARI ROAD 19:10 19:12
KISHANGANJ 19:40 19:42
Dalkhola 20:10 20:12
Telta 20:21 20:22
BARSOI JN 21:05 21:15
RAIGANJ 21:48 21:50
KALIYANGANJ 22:20 22:22
RADHIKAPUR 22:45 Destination Station

Additional stoppages

Train will also stop at all these stations in the route:
Dalimgaon, Bangalbari, Bamangram, Jhitkia, Kachna, Dhachna, Sudhani, Telta, Kanki, Panjipara, Pothia, Taiabpur, Piprithan, Adhikari, Batasi, Naksalbari, Matigara.

Train Route:

Radhikapur-Kaliyaganj (13 KM)- Raiganj (33 KM)- Barsoi 54 KM
Barsoi – Kishanganj (112 KM) – Aluabari Road (142KM) *
Aluabari Road – Thakurganj (162 KM) – Bagdogra (208 KM) – Siliguri Jn (218KM)

* Train will change normal Barsoi-NJP route here. In place of going through Dhulabari, Dumdangi, Nijbari, Rangapani route it will go through Thakurganj Galgalia, Naksalbari, Bagdogra, Siliguri Jn, Jew Jalpaiguri rout.

Train from Raiganj to Siliguri, Train from Siliguri to Raiganj, NJP to Raiganj train table, Raiganj to NJP train, Kaliyaganj to Siliguri, Siliguri to kaliyaganj, train from Kishanganj to Raiganj, Raiganj to Kishanganj, Kaliyaganj to Kishanganj, Kishanganj to Kaliyaganj.

27 से 9 तक होगा मतदाता पहचान पत्र बनाने का कार्य

February 11th, 2012

कालियागंज, जागरण प्रतिनिधि : कालियागंज प्रखंड में 5 जनवरी 2012 को प्रकाशित नई मतदाता सूची में दर्ज मतदाताओं के फोटो पहचान पत्र बनाने का कार्य 27 फरवरी से 9 मार्च तक होगा। कालियागंज बीडीओ सौमाल्य घोष ने बताया कि जिन मतदाताऔं के नाम पहले से सूची…

Source: जागरण

Radhikapur Express took 6 hours to reach Raiganj from Malda

January 9th, 2012

Our ‘Express’ train is breaking all records of speed. It took 6 hours to reach Ragainj from Malda on 7th January. 110KM in 6hrs ~ 18KM/hr. In school days my bicycle was faster than this..